[A2k] Mark your calendar: 9/30/20 Webinar re Controlled Digital Lending in a pandemic

Manon Ress manon.ress at keionline.org
Fri Sep 18 06:43:28 PDT 2020


Control Digital Lending in a pandemic
TACD Webinar
30 September 2020, 15:00 - 17:40 GMT
10am to 12:40 EST
7am to 9:40 PST
16 to 18:40 CET
The webinar will take place via the platforms Zoom. A link will be sent to
the speakers and participants by 29 September. To register, please email
CDL at keionline.org--

Welcoming and introduction: Manon Ress (KEI), Agustin Reyna (BEUC) (5-10’)

US Perspective (100’)
Moderator/timekeeper: Manon Ress, KEI
Dave Hansen, Associate University Librarian for Research, Collections &
Scholarly Communications, Duke University Libraries
Meredith Rose, PK
Corynne McSherry, EFF
Chris Freeland, The Internet Archive
Cailyn Nagle, U.S. PIRG
James Love, KEI
Chris Weston, US Copyright office

EU perspective (40’)
Moderator/timekeeper: Frederico Oliveira Da Silva, BEUC
Julia Reda, Gesellschaft für Freiheitsrechte e.V.
Severine Dusollier, SciencesPo
Marco Giorello, European Commission

International Perspective (20’)
Moderator/timekeeper: Teresa Hackett, EIFL
Camille Françoise, IFLA
Stephen Wyber, IFLA
Luis Villarroel Villalón, Corporación Innovarte

More at:  www.tacd.org




Manon Ress, Ph.D.
manon.ress at keionline.org
manonress at gmail.com
+1 571 331 6879
+1 202 332 2670
Knowledge Ecology International (KEI)
1621 Connecticut Ave, NW Suite 500
Washington, DC 20009, USA


More information about the A2k mailing list