[Ip-health] MSF webcast TONIGHT - The High Price of Medicine

Joanna Keenan joanna.l.keenan at gmail.com
Mon Oct 26 07:54:58 PDT 2015


MSF webcast TONIGHT - The High Price of Medicine

http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/price-of-medicine-webcast

Monday 26 October 2015 - 8pm EDT (New York time); midnight GMT; Tuesday 27
October 01.00 CET (1am European time); 5.30am IST India; 7.00am Bangkok

(Webcast will also be available to view via the above link after the
screening.)

WEBCAST - The High Price of Medicine
>From lifesaving Hepatitis C medicines that only a fraction of people in
need can afford, to overnight price hikes on decades-old medicines, to
growing resistance to existing antibiotic treatments, the rising price of
medicines and lack of patient-focused research and development is a crisis
that can no longer be ignored.
In our field programs every day, Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans
Frontières (MSF) not only grapples with the high price of medicines and
vaccines, but also with a lack of research and development for neglected
patients.
But it doesn’t have to be this way. Join MSF on Monday, October 26 for a
special webcast in which a panel of international and U.S. experts will
take a deeper look at the causes and consequences of high-priced medicines
globally, and opportunities to improve a system that is failing patients
who urgently need access to effective and affordable innovation.
*Viewer participation is encouraged via a chat feature available during the
webcast.*   *Panelists:* *Dr. Manica Balasegaram*, Executive Director, MSF
Access Campaign
*Judit Rius Sanjuan*, US Manager and Legal Policy Advisor, MSF Access
Campaign
*Tracy Swan*, Hepatitis/HIV Project Director, Treatment Action Group
*Moderated by Sandra Murillo*, MSF Media Relations Manager


Joanna Keenan
Press Officer
Médecins Sans Frontières - Access Campaign
P: +41 22 849 87 45
M: +41 79 203 13 02
E: joanna.keenan[at]geneva.msf.org
T: @joanna_keenan

msfaccess.org
twitter.com/MSF_access
facebook.com/MSFaccess



More information about the Ip-health mailing list