[Ip-health] Health System Global Medicines in Health Systems Webinar

Orubu, Ebiowei sforubu at bu.edu
Fri May 1 11:49:57 PDT 2020


Hello,

On behalf of the Medicines in Health Systems Thematic Working Group,

I would like to post this advert for an upcoming webinar.

Thank you.

Best wishes,

Sam


Please join the ‘Medicines in Health Systems Thematic Working Group’ webinar
Wednesday May 13, 9:00 US EST/14:00 UK/15:00 Central Europe/18:30 India
Patent pool, falsifications and shortages:
what COVID19 teaches us about medicines access during a pandemic

Webinar with Jonathan (“Jono”) D. Quick, MD, MPH
Moderated by Veronika Wirtz, co-chair of the Medicines in Health Systems Thematic Working Group

Register here free of charge: https://bostonu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJAscOuhrjorHdyHiRkOIqY7_KZaWC7WQ8Pu
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

For questions about this webinar please contact Sam Orubu at sforubu at bu.edu

Biography: Jonathan (“Jono”) D. Quick, MD, MPH
An internationally known global health leader, Jonathan (“Jono”) D. Quick, MD, MPH is the author of The End of Epidemics: The Looming Threat to Humanity and How to Stop It (2018). A family physician and health management specialist, Dr. Quick is Managing Director for Pandemic Response, Preparedness, and Prevention at The Rockefeller Foundation and adjunct Professor of Global Health, Duke Global Health Institute.  He is also Senior Fellow Emeritus at the global health nonprofit Management Sciences for Health (MSH) where he previously served as President and Chief Executive Officer from 2004-2017. Dr. Quick has carried out assignments to improve the health and lives of people in over 70 countries in Africa, Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East.
Dr. Quick has served as director of essential medicines at the World Health Organization, resident advisor for health system development and financing programs in Afghanistan and Kenya, and clinical director and chief of staff at the U.S. Public Health Service Indian Hospital in Talihina, Oklahoma.
More about Jonathan Quick can be found here: https://www.rockefellerfoundation.org/profile/jonathan-quick/



More information about the Ip-health mailing list