[Ip-health] Reminder : Webinar 21st October : how to ensure innovation and equitable access to COVID-19 therapeutics. 8:00 (New York) / 14:00 (Geneva) / 15:00 (Nairobi) / 17:30 (New Delhi).

Michelle Childs mchilds at dndi.org
Wed Oct 20 04:15:03 PDT 2021


Dear All
Just a reminder that this webinar is taking place tomorrow . Please see details on how to register below.  If you can , please join us.
Best wishes
Michelle

___________________

When :   A discussion  on how to ensure innovation and  equitable access to COVID-19 therapeutics takes place in a Drugs for Neglected Diseases initiative (DNDi) webinar<https://dndi.org/events/2021/another-triumph-of-science-but-defeat-for-access/> this Thursday (October 21) at 8:00 (New York) / 14:00 (Geneva) / 15:00 (Nairobi) / 17:30 (New Delhi).

Who:  Speakers will include Dr Ayoade Alakija, Co-Chair of the African Union Vaccine Delivery Alliance; Ms Loyce Pace, Director of the Office of Global Affairs at the US Department of Health and Human Services; Dr Marie-Paule Kieny, Chair of DNDi Board of Directors; and Dr Mariângela Simão, World Health Organization’s Assistant Director-General for Access to Medicines and Health Products.

The webinar will be moderated by Dr Boghuma Kabisen Titanji<https://twitter.com/Boghuma>, Infectious Disease Fellow at the Emory University School of Medicine.

How  Please click on this link for registration: Webinar Registration - Zoom<https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/5716336105182/WN_p0TVrzHQTFG7diIxtuIwUQ>



Michelle Childs ( she/ her/ hers ) | Director Policy Advocacy
Drugs for Neglected Diseases initiative – DNDi
15 Chemin Camille-Vidart | 1202 Geneva | Switzerland
Phone  : +41 794 182 877| mchilds at dndi.org<mailto:mchilds at dndi.org>
Best Science for the Most Neglected | www.dndi.org<http://www.dndi.org/>








More information about the Ip-health mailing list