[Ip-health] 20 October 2020 – Save the Date – Government Funding of COVID-19 Vaccines and Other Medical Technologies

Thiru Balasubramaniam thiru at keionline.org
Wed Oct 14 08:25:56 PDT 2020


https://www.keionline.org/34152

20 October 2020 – Save the Date – Government Funding of COVID-19 Vaccines
and Other Medical Technologies
Posted on October 12, 2020 <https://www.keionline.org/34152> by Thiru
<https://www.keionline.org/author/thiru>

*Government Funding of COVID-19 Vaccines and Other Medical Technologies*

*DATE*: Tuesday, 20 October 2020
*TIME*: EDT 9:00 to 10:30/UTC: 13:00 to 14:30/CEST: 15:00 to 16:30
*CONVENER*: Knowledge Ecology International (KEI)
*REGISTRATION*: Please contact thiru [at] keionline.org

*BACKGROUND*: On Tuesday, 20 October 2020, KEI will convene a panel to
present our findings on government funding of COVID-19 vaccines and other
medical technologies. Luis Gil Abinader and Kathryn Ardizzone will present
on their research including on other transactions authority and Moderna’s
failure to disclose federal funding in patent applications.”

Those of you who have registered for this virtual panel will receive log-in
details in advance of the event.

*Speakers*

Luis Gil Abinader, Research Associate, Knowledge Ecology International
Kathryn Ardizzone, Counsel, Knowledge Ecology International

*Respondents*

Paul Fehlner, PhD, Co-founder, reVision Therapeutics, Inc/Senior Vice
President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary, Axcella

Ellen ‘t Hoen, LLM, PhD, Director, Medicines Law & Policy

*Moderator*

James Love, Director, Knowledge Ecology International


-- 
Thiru Balasubramaniam
Geneva Representative
Knowledge Ecology International
41 22 791 6727
thiru at keionline.org


More information about the Ip-health mailing list